Rambling Romance Recs

Welcome, welcome, One and All. Join me for the wondrous segment I like to call Rambling Reader Recs!

Okay, maybe I don’t really call it that. But I could! Right?

 

Whatever. Let’s just do this. It’s February, the month of love. Amor, L’amour, Dragoste. We all love Love, right? Well maybe not. But you might. And if you do, have I got a list for you. Oh lord. Now I’m a poet. Let’s wash our hands of that and move on.

love-4

I won’t be tackling anything YA today. This will all be adult romance series. What you read all depends on what you’re looking for, I suppose.

 

Today: Romance series set in small towns! 😀 I’ve been reading romance novels non stop for days now. The quality of romance novels is vast and varied. There are truly some bad nuggets out there. But there are also some really great ones too!

hyland-debbie-macomber-16-lighthouse-road-200

CEDAR COVE

You don’t know me yet, but in a few hours that’s going to change. You see, I’m inviting you to my home and my town of Cedar Cove because I want you to meet my family, friends and neighbors. Come and hear their stories, maybe even their secrets!
This one took me a moment to adjust to. It follows multiple story lines in each book, which can get a little frustrating, but it also serves to make me NEED to pick up the next book. I’ll be checking out the tv show next!

 

51yjjtakwzl-_sy346_

MIDNIGHT SONS

Hard Luck, Alaska, is north of the Arctic Circle, population 150 (mostly men!) The three O’Halloran brothers, who run a bush-plane charter service called Midnight Sons, are heading a campaign to bring women to town.
This one really tickled my fancy! The absurdity of it is just so much fun! I’ve read the first three and won’t hesitate to pick up the next one!

 

51irri7ov8l-_sx314_bo1204203200_

FOOL’S GOLD

Welcome to Fool’s Gold, California, a charming community in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada. There’s lots to do and plenty of people to meet, especially women. Because there’s just one tiny problem in Fool’s Gold: the men don’t seem to stick around. Maybe it’s the lure of big-city life, or maybe it’s plain old bad luck, but regardless of the reason, the problem has to be fixed, fast.

Apparently this whole ‘Oh NO! Not enough of each gender’ thing really does it for me! I’ve read the first one of this series and LOVED IT! This one has more explicit scenes in it. So if you want that same feel, but with a little sexy: Here you go!

 

That’s it for today! Next time: Paranormal Romance Series! Check back later in the week for more Rambling Romance Recs!

 

Jess

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

